SkeletonKey Games
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
SkeletonKey Games



Home » SkeletonKey Games » e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express » Reviews
Browse Categories











Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express $7.99
Average Rating:3.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 2
0 6
1 0
0 1
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2007 00:00:00

Another beautiful set of tiles. The idea of an enchanted fantasy train is quite interesting. I'm going to use this for a nation of steam-tech Dwarves. The artwork is beautiful, as always. This set might not have the utility of some of the dungeon or cave tile sets, but it's put together just as well, and there's nothing else like it out there.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Beautiful artwork, as always. Adding the roofs of the cars and engine was a nice touch.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The set feels like it's missing something. Maybe a few more tiles would have helped.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2005 00:00:00

Excellent as always. The products from Skeleton Key Games rarely let you down.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Gal n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2005 00:00:00

It is almost perfect for the "Lightning Rail" in Eberron =) It's cool that roof tiles are included for fights on top of the train, and also the option of a steel or wooden roof.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: It is almost perfect for the "Lightning Rail" in Eberron =) It's cool that roof tiles are included for fights on top of the train, and also the option of a steel or wooden roof.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Wish there was a car with a balcony and that it showed a handrail or something between the cars =)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/20/2005 00:00:00

I wasn't as happy with this product as there other items. Even though the demo and preview were exact, I was hoping for abit more detail for my train. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Art is OK<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not as much detail as newer products.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2005 00:00:00

Good over all. I have bought a number of these things. Though I hope this train is only for short trips as there does not seem to be a restroom on board...<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: nice graphics.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Train needs a few things, like a restroom. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2005 00:00:00

These train cars seem especially well suited to adventures set in Eberron, where PCs might be jetting around on the Lightning Rail, though I picture the Lightning Express cars as metal rather than wooden. This is a unique and intriguing set, but has limited applicability; if your campaign doesn't have a magical train, then you can't use this set ... or, rather, this set might make you want to introduce one! The tiles don't have as much mix-and-match-ability as in most SKG sets, though. Very nicely done, and the wooden floors make me want to see more wooden-themed sets--say, village inns and shops--from Ed Bourelle (hint, hint, Ed!).<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Uniqueness and interesting implementation of passenger cards, sleeping berths, cargo bays, and even the engine.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Narrow appeal; seems like an Eberron specialty set.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hint taken. - Ed
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2004 00:00:00

What a unique idea! I wasn't sure what to expect but I really like this set, the applications for Star Wars miniatures gaming is high with this release as well.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Artwork, versatility and sheer coolness of the idea.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: That Ed is only one man and can't get more great ideas like this out faster...of course I would be broke but...<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Alain V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00

Again a masterpiece of work from Ed. Unfortunately you got only 12 full wagons and 1 bonus wagon. I expected more for the price. Fortunately you can mix pieces together to make a myriad of wagons, some will match fine other are really uggly and you still have a wagon for about $0.50. First time I did not give the five stars.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The original idea. I am playing miniature games more than 10 years and it is the first time they have creepy encouters in fantasy powered train. I am almost certain a lot can and will go wrong.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The tiles are too large to print at 100 pc on a A4 paper. Ed is developping on American Legal paper and the card didn't fit the page. Maybe an A4 version would be appropriate.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Arcane Express
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00

Very esoteric subject matter, this is an very pretty set to look at and in the right campaign it will be a winner. What that campaign will be, though, I don't know (possibly Eberron? Haven't looked at it enough to know) but if you change the locomotive and use select carriages, you could almost use this in a Western game, or a Cthulhu game. I'll be interested to see what Ed and the guys at Ronin Arts can cook up with this one as it seems tailor made with a specific scenario in mind.

Hey Ed, if you can do this and have it come out as well as this has, when can I expect to see ships?? Galleons, Galleys, Carracks etc - they would fit this format really well.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Unique subject matter, very nice graphically.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Unique subject matter, nice to look at but unsure as to practical uses.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG