SkeletonKey Games
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
SkeletonKey Games Powered by DriveThruRPG



Home » SkeletonKey Games » e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins » Reviews
Browse Categories











Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
 
$7.99 $5.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 16
2 4
1 1
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/10/2018 12:02:46

Like the Wilderness Paths and Deciduous Forest tiles, this is a rectangular tile set that's much-needed but not nearly as customizable as a result. Since the tiles aren't square, you can't easily mix and match them. But you shouldn't need to, as the ruins are meant to more be one-offs by tile -- that is, you're not likely to build a giant set of ruins with this set. This limits its use somewhat, but it will work fine for most GMs looking to set up a quick random encounter.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2009 14:57:24

EXCELLENT! Well done! Great job! I wet my pants I was so happy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/21/2007 07:13:43

Great set featuring ruined towers and walls which you can make into a ruined castle area. Perfect match to the other Deciduous tiles sets. Only criticism is that a all the towers are a bit samey. Possibly some small square towerruins would have been nice ?

A BIG positive is that you have two 'dungeon' entrance tiles here, one a set of 10' wide stairs, the other a hole in the floor of the ruins.

Great set, highly recommended !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2005 00:00:00

Need a ruined fortress in the middle of the woods, this is your set. Need a ruined cabin, ruined anything else, and you may have to pass. Still the quality of the SK product line is evident in how you could make quite the fortress of ruined stone when properly put together.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Good art<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not enough other type of structures.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00

Nice art, not the best, but well worth the money. I'd advise getting all products released by this company.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Helpful for enchancing the tactical display.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Neil S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2005 00:00:00

All the e-Adventure tile sets are good, high quality, and great to use.

Some are a bit specialised, but that should be obvious from the title.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Compatibility with the other e-Adventure sets.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It's great, but I'd like to see some more terrain-type variation, and perhaps some tiles with terrain markings compatible with terrain rules in the DMG.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Slawo J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2004 00:00:00

There are in fact 17 different tiles in this set. The set consists of three pdf-files. Intro, b&w and color. The b&w and color contain the announced 16 tiles while the intro has one bonus tile. This bonus tile can be downloaded for free alsewhere, but it's a nice gimmick anyway. By the way, on http://www.skeletonkeygames.com/ you can allways find other free tiles which nicely fit into the set. All in all there are 19 tiles afaik (16 from set, 3 free). But the tiles from the sets "Sacred Wilderness" and "Deciduous Wilderness" also match very good. The quality of this product is really good. Edward Bourelle makes by far the best looking tile sets I've ever seen. The format is pdf, so there should be no problem with printing to scale. Since all tiles are 6x9 inches, you can print them on letter or A4 sized paper. I can really recomend this (and the others) fine set from Mr. Bourelle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2004 00:00:00

Stunning. The best such product ever made. Nothing else like it in the world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brian I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2004 00:00:00

Useful stuff. The maps looked quite good printed even on plain paper through an average quality inkjet. My players enjoyed the map scenery, and I enjoyed being able to reconfigure wilderness ruins as needed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2004 00:00:00

Wilderness Ruins is fantastic, got mid-afternoon and in three hours time had made 2 2'x3' game boards for DDM. Highly recommend this product,very professionally done, looks way cool and is very versatile!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Anonymous [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2004 00:00:00

Very nice product line with a greater variety of settings than most. Use of color and detail is just right, the maps don't look too busy or too plain, which is the problem with many competing products.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Koen H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2004 00:00:00

I was surprised in a very pleasant way... This was one of the sets that were on the bottom of my 'to buy' list... but, boy, was I wrong !!!

This is a very great set... details are even better than the 'inside' sets, layout is great, concept is great...

A very usefull set.... and certainly so if you use it together with the Deciduous Wilderness set....

I haven't regretted a single minute that I have bought this set....



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00

Versatile tiles that can be used with very little planning & effort and at the same time add a lot of enjoyment to the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Joseph Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2004 00:00:00

I love this set! Partial walls provide interesting line of sight possibilities. Gives the players and gm an opportunity to use some truly tactical thinking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Ruins
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Francois L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2004 00:00:00

Want to take your dungeons outside, this is the best entry or exit point for that dungeon of yours. Tired of having dungeons start at the mouth of a cave, the Wilderness ruin bring your dungeon outside where Levitate and Fly spells really take off and where Call Lighting really takes ground. OK. maybe those are bad puns but this is a great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG